The 2020 AGM was held at 5.30pm on Wednesday, 21 October in the back bar of the Bridgehouse, and was conducted under the requirements of the new constitution and Auckland Council’s BID Policy. To vote at the AGM, businesses had to be a registered member of the One Warkworth Business Association even if they were are already a BID affiliate i.e. had commercial / business premises are located within the BID area. There is NO fee for BID affiliates to register as a business association member. Several opportunities to register as an eligible business were provided in the lead up to and at the AGM. The documentation below was provided by email and on our website before the AGM. In addition, you can read the Manager’s report here.

Links to important documents (hover and click on items below):

Committee nominations received for 2020/21 were:

  • Chris Murphy, Real Living Group – landlord
  • Mark Macky, Bayleys – professional services
  • Dave Stott, Strategix – professional services
  • Hugh Harvey, MS Engineering – industrial
  • Grant Campbell, Carlton Party Hire – commercial
  • Jacqueline Ironside, KGA Accounting Plus – professional services
  • Susan Vize, Chocolate Brown – retail
  • Burnette O’Connor, The Planning Collective – professional services
  • Brent Burridge, Mediaworks – professional services
  • Joehan Ewen carpet layer and flooring coverings contractor – trades
  • Caitlin Begbie, Smith’s Sports Shoes – retail
  • Bevan Morrison, Morrison’s Orchard – landlord
  • Julia Ingham, WRMK Lawyers – professional services

Meet our committee nominees (excl. Hugh Harvey) by viewing an introductory video here.

Supporting our businesses during COVID-19.